////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////// Trailer Fire records // news / artists / media / about / mailorder

Prairie Empire

Prairie Empire is a bi-coastal (Portland, Brooklyn) collective fronted by Brittain Ashford, an autoharp- and mountain dulcimer-playing siren. Their "folk-ish" eponymous debut, recorded in a Portland living room, contains a rich and string-heavy sonic palette of Ashford's lovely plucking, along with cello, violin, viola, drums, trumpet, and no shortage of vocal harmonizing. Supporting cast on the LP includes Mark Robertson, Andrew Campbell, Robert Reynolds, Caitlin Steitzer, Shenandoah Davis, Chris Miller, Matt Iverson, and Vincent Covarrubius. 



TFR-011 Prairie Empire - Prairie Empire LP



Prairie Empire by Trailer Fire records